Regular Season:



24 teams, divided into 2 groups of 12 teams each (North and South) on regional basis.

Each team plays against all the teams from its own group twice - home and away - for a total of 22 games each, over 22 game weeks.

Scoring points:

3 points for a win, 1 point for a draw, 0 points for a loss.

Table order:

1. points won; 2. total goal difference; 3. total goals scored; 4. play-off (only for deciding promotion or relegation).

Relegation to the league:

no relegation to the league

Promotion from the league:

1 place of each group: enter Promotion Play-off

Relegation from the league:

11-12 place of each group: relegated to Women's National League - Division One

Promotion to the league:

4 teams from Women's National League - Division One

Promotion Play-off:



2 teams from the Regular Season contest promotion in a knockout format.


The two teams meet each other with the winner becoming Promotion Play-off winner.

Winner is decided over one leg, with extra time and penalties if score is level after regular time.

The match is played at a neutral venue

Promotion from the league:

winner: promoted to WSL 2